GAIT Nav Bar




GAIT Photo Album

Georgia Student Media Festival 2017

Liberty County Performing Arts Center



COMO, October, 2016 - Athens



Award Winners


Georgia Student Media Festival 2016

Henry County Professional Center

"GSMF Celebrating 40 Years!"


Georgia Student Media Festival 2014

Clayton County


Georgia Student Media Festival 2013

Clayton County






COMO 2012




COMO 2010


Left to right:  Dr. Bob Eddy, Valerie Ayers, Buffy Hamilton, LMSOTY 2010, (Creekview High School, Cherokee County), Dr. Melissa Underwood, Dr. Michael Spector (AECT president).

~~~  Lady COMO  ~~~  



Library Day at the State Capitol

March 10, 2010


GAIT Donates to Compton

December 11, 2009

Georgia Association of Instructional Technology (GAIT) donated a very generous $800 to Compton Elementary's media center for the purchase of books and technology since the addition of the 212 students and their teachers from Clarkdale Elementary School. Pictured are  Liz Murphy, Principal, Giselle Escobar, from GAIT, and Peggy Creighton, Media Specialist at Compton, with the check from GAIT. The gift will be used to purchase extra copies of some of the most requested items by staff and students in grades K-2, now that the numbers have doubled. We at Compton are most appreciative of the generosity of GAIT and will insert bookplates into the front of the items purchased with GAIT funds.


COMO 2009


Robert Harrell, Giselle Escobar & ChanMin Kim, AECT representative


Robert Harrell presents AECT Award for GMSF to Michelle Lenderman & Gordon Baker


Giselle Escobar presents Walter S. Bell Award to Ginny Harrell

Giselle Escobar presents the GAIT Past President plaque to Michelle Lenderman

2009-10 MSOTY District Winners


Susan Griggs, Amy Altman (2009-10 MSOTY) and Giselle Escobar


Carol Stanley & GLA Scholarship Raffle

Amy Altman, 2009-10 MSOTY with Ryan Jett,

GAIT Board


COMO 2008



Michelle Lenderman (GAIT President)

  Mary Herring (AECT President)


 2008 Steering Committee



Rebecca Greene (Bibb County)

Gena Wilson (Enabler)


GAIT Scholarship Winners
Melissa Payne & Earl Edmund



Sherry Grove (COMO Chair)

  Carmen Deedy


Gorden Baker & Carol Stanley

  (GLA Scholarship Raffle)








About GAIT :: GAIT Connection :: Conferences :: Photo Album :: Awards :: Membership Info :: Links for Learning :: Sponsored Programs :: Contact GAIT