The Juanita Skelton Award is in memory of its namesake who was Chair of the Educational Media Department at the University of Georgia for many years and who was a pioneer in establishing and promoting GAIT.  This award recognizes individuals in higher education for outstanding achievement in the field and carries with it Life Membership in GAIT.





Dr. Phyllis Snipes

Mary N. Baxter

Robert V. Dean

C. Hugh Gardner

Walter L. Brown

R. O. Coffeen

Charles E. Beard

Robert A. Harrell

Bob C. Hart

Catherine B. Price

Robert E. (Bob) Fox, Jr.

Jay Harriman
Gordon Baker